Reviews

5-stars

Results speak much louder than words.
----> Before my 4 lessons lessons with Mike, I was about a 30 handicap.
----> After, I took approx 15 strokes on average off my game.

I believe Mike has given me the tools needed to even bring my score even lower. During each lesson, Mike explains things in the simplest possible terms. You come out of the lesson with a few key concepts and a drill to reinforce what you learned.

I highly recommend Mike. It was well worth the time and money for me.

- Scott M September 12, 2017
  
  

5-stars

Coach Mike is a very talented golfer and instructor. He is able to easily and specifically identify what changes you need to make to improve your game and he clearly and effectively teaches you how to implement those changes and techniques. I have recommended him to many friends.

- Brad S August 21, 2017
  
  

5-stars

I'm a 10 hcp, but I was recently plagued with a case of the dreaded shanks. It was so bad, I was thinking about giving up the game completely. I tried everything to fix it on my own, but it just kept getting worse. I finally broke down and went to see Mike Arrigoni at Western Skies. He diagnosed my problem and fixed my issue in two swings. He gave simple instruction that I could easily understand and it worked immediately. I started puring my irons again which just about made me tear up. Haha. I know. Only golf and my kids could make me do that.

The story doesn't stop there. My next outing out on the course, I tied my best ever round of a 2 over 73. Every iron I hit was straight and right on target.

I just can't thank Mike enough. He's an outstanding teacher and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to take their game to the next level.

- Joshua C June 28, 2017
  
  

5-stars

I started working with Mike in April when my handicap ballooned to an 8 plus once I entered tournament golf. I found that my swing was not repeatable under any sort of pressure. Mike recognized my flaws and helped me revamp my entire swing in 6 lessons leaving us time to also work on my putting and sand game. Mikes attention to detail and ability to coach while teaching made my swing change a smooth process. Since working with Mike all of my core golf stats have improved. I am hitting more greens in regulation (11) and my driver accuracy has reached almost 70%. My handicap is now below 4 dating back to May and my game plays the same under all circumstances. I can say with confidence that your hard earned money will not go to waste working with Mike. You will improve as a golfer and it will be noticed by your playing partners.

- Matt T September 22, 2016
  
  

5-stars

Mike has a wonderful passion for teaching kids and takes time instructing each student individually as well as in a group setting. My son is really enjoying his lessons with Mike!

- Hudson B September 9, 2016
  
  

5-stars

In four lessons, Mike has eliminated bad habits I have carried around for decades. I actually feel like I'm playing golf, instead of playing at golf. My shots are going longer and straighter, and my scores have dropped noticeably.

- Steve R August 27, 2016
  
  

5-stars

I have two young kids that enjoy the game and Coach Mike does an excellent job teaching them along with making the group lessons fun. They takeaway something new at every lesson that they can incorporate into their game. I've been amazed at how much they've improved. Thanks Coach Mike

- Jeff H July 27, 2016
  
  

5-stars

Mike is excellent. I have a single digit handicap and Mike has improved me 2 strokes in under 5 lessons. Mike is very patient and through thorough explanation, he has me hitting the ball better than ever. If you're looking to score lower, call Mike

- Micah B April 15, 2016
  
  

5-stars

I had been playing poorly for several years, mostly due to lack of confidence in my short game. I booked a series of five lessons from Mike for short game instruction and the terrific result of the lessons (just completed) is that my ENTIRE game is better. I am playing 10 to 15 shots better, with my confidence level much higher.
Mike was great in explaining what I needed to do and how to do it. When I did not quite grasp a concept or had questions he was patient in helping me understand what I needed to do. I highly recommend Mike.

- Bruce M April 10, 2016
  
  

5-stars

Working with Mike has been great. Mike avoids "going through the motions" like many pros will do, he asked me my playing level, history and what I wanted to accomplish with instruction. He explains why we are working on what we are working on and gives me "homework" between lessons. Mike is easy to talk to, very golf swing savvy and dedicated to improving his students. His prices are more than fair and he isn't a clock watcher. Give Mike a call, he won't let you down.

- Jordan J November 20, 2015